2018 QRA Queens narrow2

Nathan Johnson Brisbane MarinersNathan Johnson Brisbane MarinersShooters in hot early National Queens form

Several Queensland shooters were in hot early form as the 2017 National Queens got under way in near ideal condition at Brisbane’s Belmont range.

Nathan Johnson from Brisbane Mariners won the F Standard class in the two day President’s Match, dropping just a single shot over the seven ranges for an aggregate 419.34.

The F Target Rifle class was won by Jason Mayers from Brisbane with 417.34.

Bendigo shooter Geoff Grenfell was the Target Rifle winner with an aggregate 349.43 from Duncan Davies of West Wallsend on 348.44.


Brisbane veteran Geoff Grosskreutz placed a close third with an aggregate 348.39 and continued his hot early form with a perfect 50 with 10 centre bulls at 500 yards in the Queens.

Beaudesert’s Ryan Biss scored a 50.9 at the same range.

Young Natives shooter Josh Pratt won the President’s C Grade and also had a possible 50 to his credit on the opening day of the Queens.

Geoff Grosskreutz BrisbaneGeoff Grosskreutz Brisbane
Jason Mayers BrisbaneJason Mayers Brisbane
Nathan Johnson Brisbane MarinersNathan Johnson Brisbane Mariners
Ryan Biss and Jeff Day BeaudesertRyan Biss and Jeff Day Beaudesert
Josh Pratt NativesJosh Pratt Natives