Winners of the 2012 National Ladies Teams Championship, Mackay

Wendy Latham (Captain), Karen Cole, Helen Griffiths, Elyse Morrison, Cathy Smith, Carol Solomon.

Congratulations to the Queensland Ladies Team for their outstanding performance in the Australian Ladies Teams Matches winning the President’s Match, Medland Match and the Grand Aggregate


President’s Match
QLD Total 359.21
Carol Solomon non-shooting coach
In shooting order: Wendy Latham 70.2, Elyse Morrison 66.2, Karen Cole 73.5, Cathy Smith 75.7, Helen Griffith 75.5

SA 358.27, NSW 354.18, Nth Aust (NT + NQ) 348.25, Vic 343.17

Medland match: Qld Ladies team won convincingly by 17 points.

QLD Total 978.89
Carol Solomon 198.21, Wendy Latham 194.17, Karen Cole 195.15, Cathy Smith 194.14, Helen Griffith 197.22

NSW 961.77, SA 960.74, Vic 958.67, Nth Aust (NT + NQ) 941.74

Winners of the 2012 National Ladies Teams Championship, Mackay Helen Griffiths, Karen Cole, Wendy Latham (Captain), Carol Solomon, Elyse Morrison, Cathy Smith.
(L-R) Helen Griffiths, Carol Solomon, Elyse Morrison, Cathy Smith, Wendy Latham, Karen Cole.

About Us

The Queensland Rifle Association fosters target rifle shooting and firearms training through our clubs.   Different classes of rifle shooting are conducted by our Clubs under the Standard Shooting Rules (SSRs) of the National Rifle Association of Australia (NRAA).

NRAA Quicklinks

Our Location

Belmont Shooting Complex