QRA's Qld Team wins the Bruce White Match on Day One of the National Teams Competition, 15 Shots at 300yards by a Five Person Team:

Bruce White Match


Read more...

Andrew Mayfield is new QRA President

New QRA President Andrew MayfieldNew QRA President Andrew MayfieldExperienced A Grade shooter Andrew Mayfield has been elected as the new President of the Queensland Rifle Association.

Andrew is a member of Ipswich Rifle Club and is a regular competitor at ranges in Ipswich, Brisbane and Beaudesert from his home base in Logan City where he also works.

He also attends many country prize shoots, something he is keen to continue in an effort to keep in touch with the Association’s diverse member base.

Andrew represented Queensland in a team which competed in New Zealand in 2008 and managed the under 25 team in 2010.

Read more...