Natives OPM

Charles Arrowsmith takes the Les Perrin Memorial Match

The winners: TRA Charles Arrowsmith, TRB Craig Ryan, TRC Warwick Thomas, FSA Andrew McKillop, FSB Declan Barlow, F OPEN Brett Bunyan, FTR Paul Kearney

Hot, dry and very windy conditions challenged the 104 competitors over the two-day Prize Meeting held on October 14th and 15th as a prelude to the National Rifle Association of Australia Championships. Awesome shooting by our international and interstate visitors alike as they aimed for that #1 badge. From juniors to super-veterans the range was abuzz.

The Les Perrin Memorial Match for TR competitors was won by Charles Arrowsmith of Brisbane Mariners Club.

A highlight for the hosting club was having Warwick Thomas win TR-C ahead of fellow Native, Pieter Wiid.

Following the conclusion of the main competition on Sunday the top 10 TR competitors shot off shoulder to shoulder at 1000 yards for the Keith Affleck Belt which was won by Geoff Grosskruetz of Albert & Central with 48.4.

This was followed at 1000 yards by the top 3 competitors in each of F-Class Standard, F-Class Open and F-TR competing for the Wild Dog Custom Rifles Trophy. The winners were Andrew McKillop, Brian Potter and Paul Kearney respectively.

About Us

The Queensland Rifle Association fosters target rifle shooting and firearms training through our clubs.   Different classes of rifle shooting are conducted by our Clubs under the Standard Shooting Rules (SSRs) of the National Rifle Association of Australia (NRAA).

NRAA Quicklinks

Our Location

Belmont Shooting Complex