National Rifle Championships 2022


The President's Match

Our shooters shine

Kim O’Loghlen held off some of the best shooters in the land to take the President’s Match (TR) at the 50th NRAA National Rifle Championships.


With a strong field including James Corbett, Ben Picton, Chris Schwebel, Steve Negus, Shane Abood (to name a few), Kim took the prize with an outstanding 248.41. TRB saw Owen Miller hold out our locals Dom Whalan, Brett Stephens and Natives winner Stephen Small. TRC had Craig Ryan continue his great form taking it by 12 points. Great to see dedicated newer shooters acheiving success at such a high level.


FSA saw Andrew McKillop shine winning the majority of ranges and aggregates while Darryl Patti accomplished much the same in FSB! Brian Potter took F Open from a stellar field including Dave Boreham and Frog Lowe. FTR saw Frans Knox only dropping 1 point at 500 yards as he held out Natives winner Paul Kearney, NQRA member Tim Lawrence and QRA Queen’s winner Leon Lindley.


It was a great start to the Presidents with the planned 300 yards and the 500 yards completed during the first morning. With clouds rolling in, the decision was made to get into 2x 600 yards directly after a short lunch break! 

Day 2 started with the threat of even more rain and it was decided the 800, 900 and 1000 yards would be shot by rolling through. By 2pm, the winners were certainly grinners across TRA, TRB, TRC, FSA, FSB, FO & FTR!

Kim wins the Presidents for 2022.


Kim O’Loghlen, Owen Miller, Craig Ryan, Andrew McKillop, Darryl Patti, Brian Potter and Frans Knox!

Check out all the results over the 2 days of competition

Click the Facebook logos or date to view the image galleries.

About Us

The Queensland Rifle Association fosters target rifle shooting and firearms training through our clubs.   Different classes of rifle shooting are conducted by our Clubs under the Standard Shooting Rules (SSRs) of the National Rifle Association of Australia (NRAA).

NRAA Quicklinks

Our Location

Belmont Shooting Complex

Albert Rifle Club

Small club whose members have many years experience in the sport of fullbore shooting bot target rifle & F Class and will always provide the assistance required to potential new members in order to grow to our sport and open it up to others.

  • Location

    Duncan Range, Belmont Shooting Complex, 1485 Old Cleveland Road, Belmont

  • Distances shot at range

    300 yards to 1000 yards

  • When do we shoot

    Saturday afternoon

  • How often do we shoot


  • Disciplines


  • Shooting Programs

    Come and Try Program